Title

Why It's Worth the Hassle: The Value of In-Situ Studies When Designing Ubicomp

Document Type

Article

Publication Date

2007

Publication Source

Lecture Notes in Computer Science

Volume

4717

Inclusive pages

336-353

DOI

Print ISBN 978-3-540-74852-6 Online ISBN 978-3-540-74853-3 Series Title Lecture Notes in Computer Science Series Volume 4717 Series ISSN 0302-9743 Publisher Springer Berlin Heidelberg Copyright Holder Springer-Verlag Berlin Heidelberg Additional Links About this Book Topics Computer Communication Networks Software Engineering Systems and Data Security Information Systems Applications (incl.Internet) User Interfaces and Human Computer Interaction Computers and Society Keywords In-situ studies design evaluation user experience usability mobile learning Industry Sectors Electronics Telecommunications IT & Software eBook Packages eBook Package english Computer Science eBook Package english full Collection Editors John Krumm jckrumm@microsoft.com Gregory D. Abowd abowd@cc.gatech.edu Aruna Seneviratne aruna.seneviratne@nicta.com.au Thomas Strang Thomas.Strang@dlr.de Authors Yvonne Rogers y.rogers@open.ac.uk (1) (2) Kay Connelly connelly@indiana.edu (2) Lenore Tedesco ltedesco@iupui.edu (3) William Hazlewood whazlewo@indiana.edu (2) Andrew Kurtz ajkurtz@indiana.edu (2) Robert E. Hall bhall@iupui.edu (3) Josh Hursey jjhursey@indiana.edu (2) Tammy Toscos ttoscos@indiana.edu (2) Author Affiliations 1. The Open University, Computing Department, Milton Keynes, MK7 6AA, UK 2. Indiana University, School of Informatics, Bloomington, IN 47405, USA 3. Indiana University~Purdue University, Indianapolis, Center for Earth & Environmental Science Indiana 46202, USA

Publisher

Springer Verlag

Place of Publication

Heidelberg, Germany

Keywords

Ubiquitous, mobile, embedded, handheld computing, computer science, Toscos

Disciplines

Computer Sciences

This document is currently not available here.

  Contact Author

Share

COinS